Love is in the air. . .or not

So it’s February and that means one thing. . . .Candy Sales!!! You know you have Valentine’s day sales, and after Valentine’s day sales.

Ok so maybe there are other exciting things in February too like Valentine’s Day. 😍

Ok so if you’ve been following my blog you know I’m not single so you’re probably thinking “of course you’re excited about Valentine’s Day.”

So this isn’t going to be a post about Valentine’s Day. (Of course I’m going to make one at one point) but today I’m going to make a post in honor of Single Awareness Day also known as S.A.D.

Before you think I’m doing this to make fun of single people, I want you all to know that I celebrated Single Awareness Day for about 20 years.

You know I usually spent Valentine’s Day watching stupid chickflicks and playing Jamie Grace music. . .

So here’s a shout out to all the girls that don’t have a Valentine’s Day Date. Here’s a shout out to those who have love and lost. (As Tennyson said, “it is better to have loved and lost than to not love at all”) Here’s a shout out to all those celebrating Single Awareness Day.

Take this time to focus on YOU, cause you are pretty great. . .and of course don’t forget to get some candy during those Valentine’s Day sales.

Leave a comment